Options X Close
View
Quotes

Reviews

Reviews in Union Grove, WI

Five Stars

by Thomas Behrens - 5/9/2017

Wonderful garage reminds me of the good old service stations very reasonable prices and great work. I do my own work on my vehicles accept difficult things like frontend alignments which I just had them do. In and out no time at all.

Kastenson is the Best there is. I'm a happy customer for life. Thank You Guys. God Bless.

by John Chase - 4/4/2017

I almost never write reviews, but in this case I felt that I needed to. I brought my 2000 Toyota Sienna van in for complete repairs on: electrical system, driver side window motor replacement, driver side sliding door (the cable was cut, locking mechanism destroyed), passenger auto sliding door didn't work & lock wasn't working either,stereo stopped working (wasn't broke),hazard button was pushed inside the dash, Windows stopped working, there was literally a mountain of garbage in it (from my 2 sons & their friend),new Goodyear tires were bad (one blew last time I drove it in 2014 & it looked like it was in an industrial shredder) and all of them kept going in and having them re-sealed as the Goodyear dealer said it was just rim leaks, they put on all new Hankook tires, it was a disaster ! I didn't have anyone that could drive me there and they picked the van up (actually towed it in as the front tires were flat. I asked them to "Fix Everything"! Normally saying that to a repair shop is unthinkable for fear of being financially cleaned out. ?? There was even more, but I can't remember it all. Anyway, they finished it today & came and picked me up as I didn't have a ride. I paid the bill and can't tell you how unbelievable Reasonable the cost to "fix everything" was !!! Nothing short of amazing. The vehicle runs like it did 17 years ago. No exaggeration! I drove home playing with all the windows, stereo, etc,. Upon getting home I played with all the locks, the remote sliding passenger door, the sliding driver side door, the hazard light, etc, & what was truly unexpected and downright shocking, was that when I opened the driver side sliding door from outside, I noticed that ALL the garbage was GONE !!! There was a very small neat pile of school books & my vehicle 1st aid kit stacked on the passenger seat behind the front passenger seat (it has 6 seats in total). I'm 52 years old and was born and raised in Chicago & it's outlying Suburbs. I moved to Union Grove, WI when my second child was born & built the house that I've been living in for 20 years this June. I have been "around the block" more than a few times & ALWAYS felt screwed & dissatisfied and usually end up bringing my vehicles back in to fix it right. Many times it costs more money to fix it right & Even more often I've had to bring it to another mechanic to fix what I already paid another to fix it & refix it. This experience was more than Exceptional! Way More! I will ALWAYS bring ALL of my vehicles to Kastenson for ANY & ALL of my Vehicle Repair needs! I Highly Recommend them & would give them more than 5 Stars if I could. The People, the Service (customer),the Communication,Quality & Thoroughness of the Work, the Time frame in which it took to fix everything,& the Cost was ALL Outstanding! I'm probably forgetting something, but if there is something I forgot to mention just know that Everything was the Best it could possibly be and so much more than Expected! To Everyone at Kastenson,Thank You So Very Much! Customer for life! Testimonial written by John Chase on this site.

Great business and wonderful people!

by Lee Hall - 3/20/2017

Kastenson Auto is a very fair, accommodating business with great prices and superior service. I never hesitate to bring both my vehicles here whether it's a major problem, nail in my tire, or emissions test that I need. You have have built a wonderful business and I will continue to come here as long as I am in the area! Testimonial written by Lee Hall on this site.

Switched from Bob's Mobile

by Anonymous - 3/13/2017

Hi, after terrible problems at Bob's Mobile I now have found a well-organized trustworthy Auto Repair Shop. You can even get your emissions tested there without an appointment. Testimonial submitted anonymously directly to this site.

Five Stars

by JERRY JARVI - 3/2/2017

THEY DID 3 GREAT REPAIRS ON MY 06 MONTE CARLO AT A FAIR PRICE. I WILL NOT GO TO ANY OTHER SHOP. THANK YOU GUYS! Testimonial written by JERRY JARVI on this site.

Five Stars

by Anonymous - 2/28/2017

Had the pleasure of going to Kastenson Auto Service today to get an emission test done on my car. Very pleasant place and was very pleased with the clean entrance and waiting area. Dan took care of me right away and I was onto my next adventure. I would definitely go there if I was in need of any automotive work. Testimonial submitted anonymously directly to this site.

Five Stars

by Clayton Loesch - 1/6/2017

Great group of guys! I brought my lifted truck in for a alignment and for a more than reasonable price and super fast , high quality job my truck drives better than ever. Wish I would have known about this shop before I dealt with other incompetent auto shops in the area. These guys will from now on be getting my business. I recommend this shop to anyone looking for a high quality professional job at a reasonable price.

Patience is a virtue

by Anonymous - 9/21/2016

After many setbacks, (through no fault of their own), they did exactly what they said they were going to do. Dan was very nice and patient and worked with me all the way until the end and I appreciate that. I'm sure he was being modest but I know the job was a pain but I appreciate him sticking with it and seeing it through. I would recommend them to anyone looking for great quality service at an affordable price. I went to two other places before I was told about Kastenson Auto and was relieved to know that I could buy the parts and bring it to them to install, which saved us a lot of money. Thank you so much Dan and everyone at Kestenson Auto! You have a life long customer now! Testimonial submitted anonymously directly to this site.

Best in the West by test, and Best in the East for the least!

by Anonymous - 7/29/2016

I used to go go to the places that I bought the vehicles. Having known Dan for years and his family name, I thankfully gave him a try. I'm so glad I did. Dan and his crew have done quite a few different tasks for my vehicles. He has beat quotes from the big dealers by hundreds of dollars. Dan's an honest, hard working young man that deserves a chance at your business. He earned mine. Bill Grise' Testimonial submitted anonymously directly to this site.

Four Stars

by Jenn R. - 7/12/2016

Dan and his crew are great! We have taken our vehicles there for major repairs and simple oil changes. If we are in need of our vehicle in a time frame Dan does his best to get us in. Also, and most importantly, they know their limitations and when to refer out to a specialist for more in depth repairs. I will return the Kastenson again and again! It's great to have such a good local mechanic!

Great service!

by Anonymous - 6/23/2016

Ive come here for years, wouldn't go anywhere else! They are always honest about the work that needs to be done and the prices can't be beat. Testimonial submitted anonymously directly to this site

Customer Service is great!

by Anonymous - 6/8/2016

My Mom who is 86 years old had a flat tire about a block away and Craig came and helped us very quickly and very reasonably priced. Thank you so much! Testimonial submitted anonymously directly to this site.

Nick B

by Anonymous - 6/7/2016

I have appreciated Kastenson's superior repair service. They know that customer satisfaction is number one. They are very knowledgable, affordable and fair. Also, the new remodel looks great. Testimonial submitted anonymously directly to this site.

Five Stars

by Garrett Pfarr - 6/3/2016

Dan and his team are honest and thorough, fast and affordable. I've have had several repairs that they were able to do in one day and they even helped solve my emissions issue when I was led astray by the auto parts store. They have my vote for the best mechanics in Union Grove.

Great Service

by Anonymous - 5/9/2016

It is not easy for me to find a garage I trust with my vehicles. Although I had an issue with the part ordered, the manager/owner was more than willing to see that the job was done to my satisfaction. Fair price and great service. 2008 Dodge Ram Outer Tie Rod Ends. Testimonial submitted anonymously directly to this site.

Five Stars

by Randy S. - 5/9/2016

It is not easy for me to find a garage I trust with my vehicles. Although I had a minor issue with the part ordered, the manager/owner was more than willing to see that the job was done to my satisfaction. Fair price and great service. 2008 Dodge Ram Outer Tie Rod Ends.

Outstanding

by Anonymous - 4/8/2016

In today's society we worry about "scammers" and people taking advantage of people. This is NOT Kastenson auto. You can not find a more honest shop around. Friendly and knowledgeable, and the wait area is spotless clean. It feels like you walk into a dealership shop when you come in to Kastenson auto. However they are priced better. Don't over look these guys, they know their stuff!! Testimonial submitted anonymously directly to this site.

Sam J.

by Anonymous - 3/31/2016

excellent work, great service and fair pricing. Testimonial submitted anonymously directly to this site.

Five Stars

by Eric S. - 6/10/2015

These are honest, hard working folks that never try to sell you service that isn't needed. I have taken my cars there for several years and have never been disappointed.

Five Stars

by Steve S. - 11/9/2014

Good service, reliable, fair pricing, and honest. Good turnaround time.

Five Stars

by tammy.munoz.52 - 4/4/2013

They always do a great job, don't over charge me, and are honest, as a women I appreciate that so much. Only place I will ever take my vehicles.

Contact us for more
Info on Our Reviews

Hankook Tires BFGoodrich® Tires Bridgestone Tires Continental Tires Firestone Tires Goodyear Tires MICHELIN® Tires Pirelli Tires Uniroyal® Tires

Contact Kastenson Auto Service

Stay Connected

Contact Us

Phone: (262) 878-3945
Fax:
Address: 21445 Durand Avenue
Union Grove, WI 53182
Powered by Net Driven
Login